Hutchins Winner in the News

Great article on  Rochester Institute of Technology graduate student Andrew Daya, who won the 2103 Charles Hutchins Educational grant.

Daya is researching improvements to package-on-package technology, and is the first student from RIT to win the award.

The Hutchins Grant is sponsored by the SMTA and CIRCUITS ASSEMBLY.

This entry was posted in Hot Wires and tagged , , , by Mike. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mike

Mike Buetow is president of the Printed Circuit Engineering Association ( He previously was editor-in-chief of Circuits Assembly magazine, the leading publication for electronics manufacturing, and PCD&F, the leading publication for printed circuit design and fabrication. He spent 21 years as vice president and editorial director of UP Media Group, for which he oversaw all editorial and production aspects. He has more than 30 years' experience in the electronics industry, including six years at IPC, an electronics trade association, at which he was a technical projects manager and communications director. He has also held editorial positions at SMT Magazine, community newspapers and in book publishing. He is a graduate of the University of Illinois. Follow Mike on Twitter: @mikebuetow